Walking Group: Shrewsbury MetroLink Station

notice - do not ask for

 

 

Dan O’Connor leads this group and e-mails the group several days before each walk. If new, e-mail Dan to get on the list. Dan can be reached at panad65@yahoo.com or 314-729-0085. Some walks will require an RSVP AFTER the weekly e-mail is sent, a few days before the walks. You are encouraged to get on the e-mail list for the latest information.

All walks meet at Shrewsbury Landsdowne MetroLink Station unless otherwise noted.

These walks are ‘moderate calorie burners’. Be at the METRO stop at the times listed….NOTE VARIED TIMES. Walks will be canceled by 8 am if inclement weather. Dan’s walks usually meet near the bus stops close to Landsdowne.


Spring 2017 Initial Schedule

Destination Date
of Walk
Day Time Walk Leader
Washington Ave (Convention Center to Union Station) April 10 Monday 8:45 am Dan O’Connor
Washington Ave (Convention Center to Union Station) April 12 WEDNESDAY 8:45 am Dan O’Connor
Forest Park – Jewel Box April 17 Monday 8:45 am Dan O’Connor
Forest Park – Jewel Box April 19 WEDNESDAY 8:45 am Dan O’Connor
Central West End (2nd Presbyterian Church & Mosaic Museum) April 24 Monday 8:45 am Dan O’Connor
St. Louis Library Tour May 1 Monday 8:45 am Dan O’Connor
Grand/Olive (Big Bros/Big Sisters) May 8 Monday 8:45 am Dan O’Connor
Total Accessible Apartments (6 North) May 15 Monday 8:45 am Dan O’Connor
Residential Clayton (3 miles)  May 22 Monday 8:45 am Dan O’Connor
 NO WALK -MEMORIAL DAY  May 29 Monday NO WALK
Concordia Seminary/ DeMun Tower June 5 Monday 8:45 am Dan O’Connor
Eads Bridge/ Fountain

Please note the time of departure.

June 12 Monday 10:10 am Dan O’Connor
UMSL Astronomy June 19 Monday 8:45 am Dan O’Connor
Grand-South Grand June 26 Monday Time TBA Dan O’Connor