Walking Group: Shrewsbury MetroLink Station

notice - do not ask for

 

 

Dan O’Connor leads this group and e-mails the group several days before each walk. If new, e-mail Dan to get on the list. Dan can be reached at panad65@yahoo.com or 314-729-0085. Some walks will require an RSVP AFTER the weekly e-mail is sent, a few days before the walks. You are encouraged to get on the e-mail list for the latest information.

All walks meet at Shrewsbury Landsdowne MetroLink Station unless otherwise noted.

These walks are ‘moderate calorie burners’. Be at the METRO stop at the times listed….NOTE VARIED TIMES. Walks will be canceled by 8 am if inclement weather. Dan’s walks usually meet near the bus stops close to Landsdowne.


Fall 2017 Initial Schedule

Destination Date
of Walk
Day Time Walk Leader
Downtown – Kiener Plaza Sept. 11 Monday 8:45 am Dan O’Connor
City Hall Tour – limited (RSVP after Sept. 12) Sept. 18 Monday 8:45 am Dan O’Connor
Tower Grove Park architecture Sept. 25 Monday 9:15 am bus Dan O’Connor
St. Joseph Shrine Oct .2 Monday 8:45 am Dan O’Connor
NO WALK Oct. 9 Monday NO WALK
Road Trip -Springfield
Details Later
Oct. 16 Monday Join email list for info Dan O’Connor
Boeing Tour (note time) Oct. 23 Monday 8:30 am Dan O’Connor
Hillcrest Abbey, Crematory-Mausoleum Tour (note time) Oct. 30 Monday 9:40 am Dan O’Connor
Gravois/Jefferson – St. Francis De Sales, Narrative Nov. 6 Monday 9:00 am Dan O’Connor
SLU Campus, .Zack tour Nov. 13 Monday 8:45 am Dan O’Connor
Walk Through Soulard  Nov. 20 Monday 9:00 am bus Dan O’Connor
Belleville – Gingerbread Houses LUNCH Nov. 27 Monday 9:05 am Dan O’Connor