Walking Group: Shrewsbury MetroLink Station

notice - do not ask for

 

 

Dan O’Connor leads this group and e-mails the group several days before each walk. If new, e-mail Dan to get on the list. Dan can be reached at panad65@yahoo.com or 314-729-0085. Some walks will require an RSVP AFTER the weekly e-mail is sent, a few days before the walks. You are encouraged to get on the e-mail list for the latest information.

All walks meet at Shrewsbury Landsdowne MetroLink Station unless otherwise noted.

These walks are ‘moderate calorie burners’. Be at the METRO stop at the times listed….NOTE VARIED TIMES. Walks will be canceled by 8 am if inclement weather. Dan’s walks usually meet near the bus stops close to Landsdowne.


Fall 2018 Schedule

Destination Date
of Walk
Day Time Walk Leader
MO History Museum – Muny Memories Exhibit Sept. 10 Monday 9:15 am Mallory Box
Peabody Opera House Sept. 17 Monday 8:45 am Mary J.
UMSL Historic Front Page Exhibit Sept. 24 Monday 8:45 am Jim & Sandy H.
Grand Center/KDHX Oct. 2 Tuesday 8:45 am Pam C. & Pat W.
Jewel Box – Forest Park Oct. 8 Monday 8:45 am Mallory Box
University City/ Craft Alliance/ Neighborhoods Oct. 15 Monday 8:45 am Jim & Sandy H.
Fox Tour Oct. 23 Tuesday 8:45 am Mary J.
Parquad Tour – Lunch at Bloom $ – Limit 25 Oct. 29 Monday 8:45 am Mary J.
UMSL Points of Interest Nov. 5 Monday 8:45 am Mary J.
Cortex District/IKEA Nov. 12 Monday 8:45 am Jim & Sandy H.
Soldiers Memorial Nov 19 Monday 8:45 am Mallory Box
Mid-Century Modern Churches Nov. 26 Monday 8:55 am Judy W.